Noodles to the left of me, noodles to the right!

720am – Breakfast:

How to improve noodles Part I: melted cheese !

How to improve noodles Part I: melted cheese !

 

Veggie noodles with melted cheese – large portion

One homemade choc-chip cookie and two homemade choc-chip pieces of shortbread – medium portion

One cup of coffee with double cream and honey

 

Satiety Level: Full

 

 

*****

Lunch: skipped (watched nearest’n’dearest eat lunch at Starbucks!)

 

*****

430pm – Dinner:

How to improve noodles Part II: Stir-fried braised tofu... and cheese!

How to improve noodles Part II: Stir-fried braised tofu… and cheese!

An indulgence, yes. But eaten mindfully.

An indulgence, yes. But eaten mindfully.

 

Veggie noodles with braised tofu and cheddar – large portion

Honey roasted mixed nutsl and homemade choc-chip cookie – medium portion

 

Satiety Level: Pleasantly Satisfied

 

*****

I’m annoyed I didn’t get any writing done today, but I did get a few chores done and had time to discuss and reflect over things with nearest and dearest. No cooking done at all today (apart from a stir-fry addition of braised-tofu-from-a-tin) as we had copious amounts of leftovers.

My food intake was reasonable for another sedentary day. (Tomorrow, I’m determined to hit the gym – biceps and triceps, I think.) I’m feeling a tiny bit hungry now. But I don’t do midnight snacks any more, so I shall look forward to a decent breakfast in a few hours’ time.

Sleep beckons…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

