A day of travelling, healing, traffic jamming and not a lot of eating!

8.30am – Breakfast:

Recently, when healing, my breakfast has consisted of a large pack of Maltesers! Now, it's this. About 500 times more satisfying and about a thousand times less rubbish!

Recently, when healing, my breakfast has consisted of a large pack of Maltesers! Now, it’s this. About 500 times more satisfying and about a thousand times less rubbish!

One scoop of (full fat) Greek Yoghurt

Small handful of cashews

Small handful of raisins

Small tablespoon of Manuka Honey

Half a persimmon

Small section of a pear

Satiety Level: Neutral-Pleasantly Satisfied

*****

Lunch – skipped (because I was healing. I can’t eat anything at all substantial before healing.)

*****

6pm Dinner:

Dry... then quite lovely... then dry again!

Dry… then quite lovely… then dry again!

Really rather pointless and slightly burnt!

Really rather pointless and slightly burnt!

Slightly sour-tasting. Nowhere near as good as the best 100% natural coconut waters on the market.

Slightly sour-tasting. Nowhere near as good as the best 100% natural coconut waters on the market.

Pret a Manger Haloumi and Falafel Wrap

Pret a Manger Mozarella and Tomato Croissant

Pret a Manger Pure Coconut Water

*****

1015pm – Coffee with Double Cream and Honey

*****

I was out all day travelling to see a patient and when I am healing, I have to do so on a (close to) empty stomach. Otherwise digestion gets in the way and the healing energies don’t flow like they should. For several months now, I have been eating (copious amounts of) chocolate – often in the form of Maltesers or Munchies or Aero Bubble packs. Chocolate in these forms do not interfere with the flow of healing energies at all. But it has contributed rather a lot to my ridiculous size in recent months.

So I knew I had to ditch the choccies. I tried the fruit’n’nut’n’yog combo which was an absolute favourite of mine back when I was eating consciously in Jan/Feb. And, happily, it worked a treat! It is sufficiently light to not stimulate disruptive and uncomfortable digestion (like most other food would.) It is nutritious. It is home-made. And it tastes a lot more heavenly than 78 Maltesers do!

As you can see, I ate rather sparingly today. I usually end up (when I see this, particular patient) at a fine Thai place and eating superhuman amounts while reading. (Especially since, by then, I am properly famished.) But I popped into Pret a Manger instead. Partly because their portions are reasonable (ie not gargantuan) and partly because I wasn’t really hungry enough for a stomach-distending feast like I normally have.

I ate in the car (parked! Not driving!) without any distractions. Can’t say I enjoyed the croissant much. But the Halloumi Wrap was very decent. Several hours (and one major traffic jam on the M40 later and I’m Neutral going on slightly hungry.

Which means I will have a decent breakfast quite early tomorrow. I’m intrigued to try the oh-so-simple Vegan Caramel recipe that I found on here:

http://theskepticalyogi.wordpress.com/2013/11/14/528/

I believe it will go very well with my fruit’n’nut’n’yog combo.

Leave a Reply

