Conscious Eating – Day 41 – My best soup yet! And an incipient revolution in my writing too!

Mon, 4th March 2013

Breakfast:

3 sesame prawn toasts

Small portion of Kung Po King Prawn

Small portion of salt and pepper mushrooms

Medium portion of veggie Chow Mein

Nectar of the Gods…

Satiety Level: Just shy of full

Still surprisingly scrummy Chinese leftovers.

Still surprisingly scrummy Chinese leftovers.

Lunch:

N/A

Dinner:

Medium portion of homemade Thai Hot and Sour Soup

3 slices of homemade cheesy garlic bread

Small portion of veggie Chow Mein

Small portion of Kung Po King Prawn

Small portion of salt and pepper mushrooms

Nectar of the Gods

Satiety Level: Just shy of full

Splendidly tasty garlic bread and a Thai flavour punch to the head!

Splendidly tasty garlic bread and a Thai flavour punch to the head!

I had to have this extra piece of garlic bread just to make sure it really was that yummy!

I had to have this extra piece of garlic bread just to make sure it really was that yummy!

Modest portion=modest satiety level

Modest portion=modest satiety level

At the moment, I cannot live without some variation on this dish!

At the moment, I cannot live without some variation on this dish!

Summary:

A productive day of writing and sorting out some work stuff over the next couple of weeks. I have discovered – thanks to Hilary Mantel (!) – a writing parallel to Paul McKenna’s Four Golden Rules for healthy weightloss. I am eager to get going with some of the writing exercises and practices therein. I’ve got a good hunch about this one!

Made an absolutely fantastic Thai Hot and Sour Soup. Tasted better than such soups I’ve had at Thai restaurants. And it was so, very easy! It’s definitely a keeper and will regularly feature on the menu at home!

5 comments on “Conscious Eating – Day 41 – My best soup yet! And an incipient revolution in my writing too!

  1. ixxypoco says:

    How much have you lost now? Xx

  2. Sian says:

    What happened…..you have not posted since march.did you fall off the wagon and eat unmindfully again.

    • cheeriofatty says:

      Hi Sian,

      Yes, I did exactly that! But I’ve found the wagon again and clambered back on. I will be publishing my blog again from this evening. Please do take a look.

      I had my excuses. And I had some dietary adjustments I needed to make. But I am now ready and primed to mount a full frontal assault on my unhealthy eating. This blog is a massive part of that.

      I am determined to be much fitter and somewhat leaner come Christmas (approx. one month away now.)

      Hope to see you around.

      Peace&Light fromhttps://cheeriofatty.wordpress.com/wp-admin/#comments-form

      Chin

  3. colin says:

    just came across your blog, are you still following Paul McKenna’s system?
    Colin

    • cheeriofatty says:

      Hi Colin,

      I haven’t been for too long now. And I’m back to being too big. So I’ve resumed by blog for good (hopefully.) Thanks for reading and please do continue to follow my progress.

      McKenna’s system is foolproof as long as you follow it. As soon as I stopped following it earlier this year, things started to go pear-shaped! But, as I’m about to publish in my latest post this evening, I’m back on the wagon and even more determined to be healthy and eat consciously than ever before.

      Best of luck!

      Peace&Light from Chin

Leave a Reply

