Eating Consciously – Day 40 – Whereupon I discover a lovely new way with Warburton’s white rolls!

Sun, 3rd March 2013

 

Breakfast:

N/A

 

Lunch:

2 small toasted buns with Olivio

Small portion of fried mushrooms

Half a fried tomato

Two fried eggs with ketchup and mayonnaise

Medium portion of fruits’n’nuts’berries’n’Greek Yoghurt’n’Manuka Honey

 

Satiety Level: Pleasantly satisfied

Perfect portions. Not a morsel too much or too little!

Perfect portions. Not a morsel too much or too little!

I think I'm addicted!

I think I’m addicted!

 

Dinner:

Medium portion of Kung Po King Prawn

Medium portion of Vegetarian Chow Mein

Small portion of salt and pepper mushrooms

3 pieces of sesame prawn toast

Nuts’n’berries’n’Greek Yoghurt’n’Manuka Honey

 

Satiety Level: Full

Better-than-expected Chinese takeaway.

Better-than-expected Chinese takeaway.

I KNOW I'm addicted!

I KNOW I’m addicted!

 

Summary:

Uneventful day of cleaning. No exercising. Recovering from yesterday’s weight-training. Which probably explains why I slept for 12 hours last night!

My food highlight of the day was the discovery that Warburtons white rolls (other white rolls are available!) popped in the toaster for a couple of minutes and smothered in Olivio (other vegetable oily spreads are available!) are very delish indeed! (And a lot nicer than fried bread.)

Tomorrow I intend to head for the pool again. Breakfast will be Chinese leftovers.  I’ll probably make a soup for dinner. I expect it to be a pretty light food day!

One comment on “Eating Consciously – Day 40 – Whereupon I discover a lovely new way with Warburton’s white rolls!

  1. So it’s been a while since I’ve caught up on your progress but I’m glad to see that you are still going strong with the conscious eating. I’d like to know about how you are feeling overall, health wise, maybe something you can cover in your next post? Hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

