Eating Consciously – Day 37 – I’ll be a better swimmer when I’m thinner!

Thurs, 28th Feb

 

Breakfast:

Large plate of homemade Chinese-style veggie curry with rice

Half a bagel with Philadelphia

Small bowl of Greek Yoghurt, nuts’n’raisins

Satiety Level: Pleasantly satisfied

Yeah, it's a large portion. But I loved every single bite and I still didn't overeat!

Yeah, it’s a large portion. But I loved every single bite and I still didn’t overeat!

Once again needed for tummy-soothing properties post-curry!

Once again needed for tummy-soothing properties post-curry!

 

Lunch:

N/A

 

Dinner:

5 dhokla and chutney

Medium portion of homemade pauwa (fried rice flakes)

Medium portion of homemade veggie pasta with a modest amount of Grana Padano cheese grated on top

Medium portion of homemade Avocado Soup (abandoned after two spoonfuls because it was so pointless!)

Medium portion of Berries’n’nuts’nGreek Yoghurt’n’ Manuka Honey

 

Satiety Level: Pleasantly satisfied

Deeply flavoursome homemade pasta

Deeply flavoursome homemade pasta

I'm trying to eat spicy at least once a day!

I’m trying to eat spicy at least once a day!

I'm loving the goji berry and mullberry combo!

I’m loving the goji berry and mullberry combo!

 

 

Summary:

Still skipping lunch. Was able to fit a decent swim in the middle of the day. I haven’t been swimming for a while and today I noticed that I was gliding through the water easier than ever before. Lugging my body back and forth for 40 mins or so was a lot easier compared to last time. I reckon that has a lot to do with my (modest) weightloss! If so, I look forward to when I’ve lost some significant weight. I ought to be able to swim like a dolphin then! I am such a water baby. I feel blissful every time I hit the pool. And I believe swimming has a major impact on my overall health. And I’m pretty sure that if I swim more often than I have been doing recently, I will lose fat even faster than I have been doing with, predominantly, gym-work. So I am determined to swim again tomorrow.

Avocado soup was an absolute disaster! Bland, lifeless, pointless! But Mother’s pauwa and dhokla more than made up for it! And my own pasta was very decent. I’m gonna try a sticky chicken drumstick recipe from The Observer tomorrow. Using marmalade. (!) My family were less than enthused at the prospect. But if we don’t try it, we’ll never know if we missed anything!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

