Eating Consciously – Day 17 – Oiling the wheels of fat-loss…

Thursday, Feb 7th

 

Breakfast:

Medium portion of rice noodles

Small portion of fruit’n’nuts (small amount of that pictured)

1 Mug coffee

Satiety Level: Neutral

Noodles for breakfast? What's not to like?!

Noodles for breakfast? What’s not to like?!

Lunch:

Medium portion of broccoli and cauliflower bake

1 seedy roll with herbed olive oil

Small portion of olives and sundried tomatoes

Satiety Level: Pleasingly satisfied

Substantial, but not gargantuan, lunch.

Substantial, but not gargantuan, lunch.

Dinner:

Small portion fried idli with sev

Medium portion broccoli and cauliflower bake

1 tomato roll with herbed olive oil

Small portion fruit’n’nuts

Satiety Level: Full

The green chillies in this were eye-watering, but really enhanced the dish.

The green chillies in this were eye-watering, but really enhanced the dish.

Deja vu dinner!

Deja vu dinner!

Haven't I seen you somewhere before?!

Haven’t I seen you somewhere before?!

 

 

Summary:

Yes, I’m eating a fair amount of bread with herbed olive oil! Don’t think I’m gonna apologize for that. I’m finding it heavenly! Every single morsel is a treat! And a much healthier treat than rubbish junk foods that provide absolutely zilch nutrition. At least this way I am benefiting from all the health-boosting properties of olive oil. And because I feel I am treating myself regularly in this way, my thoughts don’t even turn to junk food!

And because I am enjoying real food cooked at home so very, very much I’m really having no cravings for takeaways or restaurant foods at all. Obviously I will eat out again. (Probably this weekend!) But I know that I’m not going to enjoy that food as much as I’m enjoying home-cooked food. So the eating out has become a thing to be tolerated, while the healthy home-food has become the real treat in my life!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

